Death in June- The Guilty Have No Pride (1983)

Esoteric and genre defying, Death in June were formed in 1981 by Douglas Pearce , Tony Wakeford, (former members of the punk band Crisis, of whom more later) and Patrick Leagas...
Initially their brooding sound fused electronics and martial style drumming, combined with a Joy Division-influenced post-punk sound. Lyrically they were poetic and political. The band played their first show on November 25, 1981 in London, supporting The Birthday Party .
For this, their 1983 debut LP, Death in June began to adopt a more traditional European folk sound, using more acoustic guitars, references to ancient and contemporary European history, and combining heavy percussion with electronic soundscapes and post-industrial experimentation


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.