Бригадный подряд (1986)

Kolya  Mikhailov — vocals, guitar
Dima Babich — bass
Sasha (Santer) Lukyanov — guitar
Igor (Said) Sayikin — drums
Fedya (Hippo) Lavrov — percussion, sound effects.

Leningrad, The Soviet Union, 1986. The city was at the forefront of the Soviet underground music scene.
Cracking, raw hardcore sound here, heavy distorted guitars, some Oi type chanted vocals. Only 192 kbps but hey, this was Leningrad.
The group's name transliterates as Brigadni Podryad , which is, by my reckoning, something like 'mercenaries' (hired brigades)?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.